Back to the board

If your post does not fit in any other category, it belongs here

Moderators: KHatch, pose4me, MarkK, Max, wnymodels

Back to the board

Postby KellyK on July 26th, 2006, 9:08 am

Hey everyone! It's been a long time since I have been on here. For those of you who don't remember me go to

http://www.modelingpage.com/mypage.cfm?ID=314

I did have an actual site set up, but there were some conflicts with me being in the Marine Corps and a lot of people looking at my website and so on so I volunteered to temporarily take it down.

Anyways, I am now living in New Bern, NC and I'm still in the Marine Corps. I'll be getting out in February. I'm married now and have a one and a half year old son.

I recently decided to get back into modeling. I miss it a lot and would also like to get my son into it. I have a question for everyone here. I received this email and was wondering if anyone knows anything about this company or has any information.

The email:
Hi, my name is Alta and I saw your picture and info on the Internet.

I am an associate producer for 4 major motion pictures to be rated PG13 -R scheduled for theatrical release next year.

I believe you have the right look for one of the parts we are trying to fill.

Could you please go to the film sites: http://www..info~ might be a scam-site~ and http://www.ghostfilmsllc.com
and let me know if you would be interested in talking further about being in one of the movies at above SAG pay scale.

Sincerely,

Alta Porter
Associate Producer
LinesintheSand & GhostFilms LLC.


I hope to hear some peoples opinions on this! :D


Kelly
KellyK
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: July 26th, 2006, 8:59 am
Location: New Bern, NC

Postby wnymodels on November 10th, 2006, 2:31 pm

I know this is an old post, but what was the email address this solicitation was sent from?
My Signature
User avatar
wnymodels
Site Admin
 
Posts: 252
Joined: March 30th, 2004, 7:54 pm
Location: Western NY

Postby KellyK on January 5th, 2007, 10:27 pm

Oh goodness, I don't have it saved in my email anymore, and I had some saved at work, but we switched computer programs and I lost all of my old stuff. If I remember correctly there were a couple castings@ghostfilms.com and ghostfilms@ghostfilms.com I had the gentlemans name also. They actually sent me two scripts for two different movies and we had a phone conversation which seemed very professional, but I was unable to continue on with it due to having surgery. I still don't know what to take of it. If it is legit, then I would like to keep them in mind for the future.
KellyK
Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: July 26th, 2006, 8:59 am
Location: New Bern, NC


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron